Happy Home Designer

Happy Home Designer comes out today

Sorry for the late entry, but today was the day Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer comes out in North America. Even I got my copy at GameStop today. Right now, I am trying to unlock items and features as I play this game.

Today, I had to learn the basics of this game. I learned about designing homes, placing villager plots, and many other stuff. I have also designed over ten houses today, as well as the school, hospital, café, and shop.

But here is a little warning before you play. This isn’t the kind of game you would want to play all day. The thing is that you have a whole lot of quests, but they are very short. Unless if you like remodeling, I advise that you play slowly.

Now if you want to know what amiibo cards I got today, here are the animals I got:

Pack #1:

  • Muffy
  • Diana
  • Tiffany
  • Cobb
  • Gruff
  • Resetti

Pack #2:

  • Portia
  • Kiki
  • Jitters
  • Monique
  • Bangle
  • Lottie

In my game case, I got another – Tortimer. I only used two of the amiibo cards for decorating today. After this weekend, I’ll post a long entry on what I think of the game so far.

Hopefully, you guys would enjoy playing Happy Home Designer. I heard that it didn’t do too well by critics, but those are only critics’ opinions. I always enjoyed interior design and furniture collection in Animal Crossing.

Leave a Reply

