Happy Home Designer

Theme of the Week: Just Desserts

Before I go onto the theme, I have a few announcements to make. First of all, the Halloween Department Store you know all about is no more. You can still see the entry, but I don’t have it in my game. Nor do I have the HHN project of it. Ever since the Nintendo item pack came out, I’ve been using it like crazy. You may see the new department store at this HHN address: 0998-7755-206. I’ll upload the pictures in a few weeks. I also remodeled the office, the last remaining facility to keep its original model. Now that I have updated it, I no longer have any facilities that I haven’t remodeled. However, my Mexican Restaurant has been updated only once. I don’t plan on changing it anytime soon.

Now onto the theme. As I said last week, each theme for this month will focus on an aspect of Christmas or New Years, with the exception of one theme, which is still related to this month. Last week was on toys. This week will be on sweets served at a Christmas party.

So what are some icons of Christmas? We have Santa Claus. Same with reindeer and snowmen. Anything missing here? Gingerbread men. Where do they live? Gingerbread houses. What are their houses made of? Candy and other sweets. What does Santa put in your stockings? Candy. What foods can you find at a Christmas party? Sweets. So what’s this week’s theme? Sweets!

I may or may not have Christmas-themed stuff this week. Regardless, they all have a sweet motif. You remember which places I decorate and which places I leave alone. You will get to see the usual 60 pictures like I always post. Don’t eat them. You don’t want to know what plastic, electricity, and data taste like.

Now if you want to know what desserts I like, here are some stuff you should see. My favorite types of desserts are creamy ones, like cream puffs, chocolate pies, cheesecakes, and parfaits. I like ice cream and pudding too, but not as much. Pastries are not my favorite. Stuff like doughnuts, fritters, cinnamon rolls, and honeybuns were good when I was young, but not anymore. The apples can go ahead and eat them. Cakes, cupcakes, muffins, brownies, pies, and candy, I still enjoy eating them. But there’s nothing more I like to eat than cheesecakes and chocolate cream pies.

If I make you hungry, keep in mind that I am not responsible for causing hunger and cravings. I only want to show pictures of the work I have made in ACHHD. Last week was playful. This week will be delicious.

Finally, I can talk about what holidays are associated with sweets:

  • Valentines – chocolates are common Valentines gifts.
  • Easter – check out what’s in the eggs.
  • Birthdays – cake and ice cream. Anything else I can say?
  • 4th of July – there are some decorated cakes following the 4th of July theme.
  • Halloween –  it’s all about collecting candy.
  • Thanksgivings – save some room for dessert.
  • Christmas – this is why I’m using the sweets theme this week.
Leave a Reply

